Search

de / USD $
Festicket - team hero image

Die Geschichte von Festicket

Alles begann im April 2011 als die langjährigen Freunde Zack, Jonathan und Jerome eine Reise zum weltbekannten Festival Coachella planten. Sie stellten sich die wichtigsten Fragen: „Wollen wir campen oder in einem Hotel übernachten?“, „Ist dieses Hostel günstig gelegen? Und bietet es ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis?“, „Nehmen wir die VIP-Tickets oder Standard-Tickets?“ und „Sollten wir einen Transport vor Ort buchen?“. Der Planungs- und Buchungsprozess war mühsam, zeitintensiv und sehr teuer!

Festicket - team photoFesticket - team photo

In dem Jahr klappte es mit Coachella nicht mehr. Stattdessen begannen sie ihre Mission: die Festival- und Live-Musik-Community durch eine zentrale Buchungsplattform zu vereinen und Informationen offener darzulegen, sodass Festivalbesucher besser Bescheid wissen und besser miteinander verbunden sind. Nach einigen Wochen Brainstorming (und zahlreichen Skype-Telefonaten) war Festicket geboren.

Das Unternehmen

1,000+Festivals

50+Länder

4,500+Anbieter

800,000+Reisende seit 2012

Festicket ist eine innovative Webseite, die Festivaltickets zusammen mit Anreise, Unterkünften und zusätzlichen Extras anbietet, um so ein Festival-Komplettpaket zu erstellen, das mit einem Klick gekauft werden kann. Wir arbeiten als offizieller Partner mit Festivals zusammen, sodass wir Standard- und VIP-Tickets für einige der besten Festivals der Welt anbieten können. Danach fügen wir sorgfältig ausgewählte Hotels, zuverlässige Transferdienste und jegliche Extras hinzu, um so Festivalpakete zu erstellen, die deinen Aufenthalt stressfrei gestalten.

Unsere Investoren

Festicket - Profounder Capital
Festicket - 1Seed
Festicket - LEPE Partners
Festicket - Windcrest
Festicket - Playfair Capital
Festicket - Kima Ventures
Festicket - Proxy
Festicket - Wellington Partners

Das Team

Matt EphgraveCOO
Yonas BlayCCO
Matt JaredTechnical Lead
Bob WinslowHead of Operations
Greg HolmesHead of Business Development
Hiab PetrosHead of Accommodation
Francesca Wong-Kwan-LunHead of Account Management
Joel RobertsonHead of Content
Caroline YabasHead of Finance and Accounting
Leroy KerryHead of Talent
Guillaume VerbaereHead of Product Design
Jon ParsonsFrontend Lead

Unsere Presse

Festicket - CNN logo
Festicket - The Next Web logo
Festicket - Pulse Radio logo
Festicket - BBC News logo
Festicket - Tech Crunch logo
Festicket - The Observer logo
Festicket - The Guardian logo
Festicket - The Sun logo
Unsere Presse ansehen

Hast du eine Frage?

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Search

en / USD $
Festicket - team hero image

The Story behind Festicket

Everything started in April 2011, when Zack, Jonathan and Jerome – long-time friends – wanted to organise a group trip to the world famous festival, Coachella. They asked themselves essential questions: "Should we go camping, or stay at a hotel?", "Is this hostel convenient? Does it provide the best value for money?", "Should we go for the VIP ticket or the General Admission one?", and "Should we book local transportation?". The planning and booking process was painful, time consuming and very expensive!

Festicket - team photoFesticket - team photo

They didn’t make it to Coachella that year. Instead, they started on a mission: To gather the festival and live music community around a central booking platform to make things more open, aware and connected. After a few weeks of brainstorming (and quite a few Skype sessions), Festicket was born.

The Business

1,000+Festivals

50+Countries

4,500+Suppliers

800,000+Travellers since 2012

Festicket is an innovative website that packages together festival tickets with travel, accommodation and add-ons to create complete festival trips that can be booked in one click. We work with festivals as official partners so we can provide general admission and VIP tickets to some of the world’s greatest festivals. Then we add handpicked hotels, trusted transfer services and any extras to create festival packages that are completely hassle-free. Enjoy yourself and let us sort out the details.

Our Investors

Festicket - Profounder Capital
Festicket - 1Seed
Festicket - LEPE Partners
Festicket - Windcrest
Festicket - Playfair Capital
Festicket - Kima Ventures
Festicket - Proxy
Festicket - Wellington Partners

The Team

Matt EphgraveCOO
Yonas BlayCCO
Matt JaredTechnical Lead
Bob WinslowHead of Operations
Greg HolmesHead of Business Development
Hiab PetrosHead of Accommodation
Francesca Wong-Kwan-LunHead of Account Management
Joel RobertsonHead of Content
Caroline YabasHead of Finance and Accounting
Leroy KerryHead of Talent
Guillaume VerbaereHead of Product Design
Jon ParsonsFrontend Lead

Our Press

Festicket - CNN logo
Festicket - The Next Web logo
Festicket - Pulse Radio logo
Festicket - BBC News logo
Festicket - Tech Crunch logo
Festicket - The Observer logo
Festicket - The Guardian logo
Festicket - The Sun logo
See All our Press

Do you have any questions?

Check our FAQs