Shawn Mendes

Shawn Mendes

Der Kanadier Shawn Mendes ist der Inbegriff eines Pop-Idols der Generation Z und sein kometenhafter Aufstieg ein perfektes Beispiel für die Wucht, mit der das Internet die Stars von Morgen hervorbringen kann.

Der Hype um Shawn Medes begann im Jahr 2013, nachdem dieser Cover-Versionen von Künstlern wie Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran und A Great Big World auf dem inzwischen eingestellten Videoportal Vine postete, die dort tausendfach geloopt wurden und eine riesige Anhängerschaft gewannen. Im zarten Alter von 15 Jahren unterschrieb Mendes einen Plattenvertrag bei Island Records.

Seitdem ist der junge Kanadier fleißig am Aufnehmen und Touren und tauchte auf der Liste der einhundert einflussreichsten Persönlichkeiten des Time-Magazins auf. Mit seinem Debütalbum Handwritten schaffte er es in den kleinen Kreis der unter 18-Jährigen, die sich Platz eins der amerikanischen Albumcharts sichern konnten und seine Albumauskopplung Stitches erreichte in den USA, im Vereinigten Königreich und in Kanada Platz eins.

Sein Nachfolgealbum aus dem Jahr 2016 Illuminate brachte mit Treat You Better und Mercy zahlreiche Pop-Hits hervor. Sein selbstbetiteltes drittes Album erklomm Platz eins der Billboard 200.

Was den Künstler ausmacht, ist die Zeit und Energie, die er seiner treuen Anhängerschaft widmet – dies spiegelt sich in seinen ausverkauften Welttourneen und mitreißenden Festivalauftritten wider. Diesen Sommer stehen mit Sziget in Budapest, MEO Sudoeste an der Küste Portugals, Headliner-Auftritten bei Fusion in Liverpool und dem Sundown Festival in Norwich sowie dem Austin City Limits Festival in den Vereinigten Staaten einige der besten Festivals auf seinem Terminkalender.

Mehr

Keine anstehenden Festivals

Wirf einen Blick auf andere Festivals

Festivals entdecken

Search

en / USD $
Shawn Mendes

Shawn Mendes Festival Tickets

Official Partner
100% Guaranteed
Booking Protection

Sorry, Shawn Mendes has not been officially announced for any upcoming festivals yet. If you’d like to see where your favourite artists are playing, try out our Festival Finder!

Shawn Mendes

Toronto’s Shawn Mendes is in many ways the epitome of the Gen Z pop idol, his rapid rise to fame the perfect example of internet’s powerful ability to create a star with force.  

Mendes started gathering hype back in 2013 from his posting covers of songs from the likes of Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran and A Great Big World on the now-defunct short-form video sharing platform Vine. What followed was an overwhelming flood of repeated views (or ‘loops’), comments, fan accounts, until after only a year later, at the age of 15, Mendes signed a contract with Island Records.

Since then, the young Canadian has continued to appear on Time magazine’s Most Influential lists, and his touring and recording schedule has been prolific. His debut LP Handwritten made him one of a handful of artists to receive a number one before the age of 18, and its lead single ‘Stitches’ soon reached number one in the US, UK and Canada.

The 2016 Sophomore Illuminate offered as many contagious pop hits, such as ‘Treat You Better’ and ‘Mercy’, and, much like his self-titled third record released earlier this year, debuted at number one on the Billboard 200.

But a big part of the Shawn Mendes Mania is the time and effort he charmingly returns to his devout following, and nowhere is this seen best than at his sold-out world tours and animated music festival performances. This summer the star performed at some of the continent’s best festivals such as Sziget in Budapest and MEO Sudoeste on the Portuguese coast, headlined Liverpool’s Fusion and Norwich’s Sundown Festival in the UK, and of course returned to his fans across the pond at the likes of Austin City Limits Festival.

Newsletter

Sign up to Festicket newsletter and you’ll get festival offers and recommendations direct to your inbox. We’ll also keep you updated with the latest festival news and features from Festicket Magazine.

Do you have any questions?

Check our FAQs