Download Festival 2018 Announces New Names

Download Festival 2018 Announces New Names

Download Festival 2021

Download Festival 2021

Derby, Vereinigtes Königreich

Download Festival has announced its next wave of artists for this year's festival, which includes Black Stone Cherry, Shinedown, Thunder, You Me At Six and The Bronx.

They will join headliners Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold and Guns N' Roses at Donnington Park on 8-10 June.

Also confirmed tonight are Volbeat, Marmozets, Jonathan Davis, The Temperance Movement, Thrice, Hatebreed and Tesseract, with over 60 names announced in total.

Download will also welcome back Kerrang! Radio Fresh Blood to once again host The Avalanche Stage, shining a spotlight on everyone from the biggest global acts to the latest breaking bands.

Alex Baker, presenter of Fresh Blood on Kerrang! Radio said: "I am absolutely stoked to be hosting The Avalanche Stage again this year at Download. Last year the talent on display on the stage, from brand new bands through to legends of the scene that started out life on Fresh Blood, was off the chart….and yet again this year it’s going to the place to be…"

Download Festival will take place on 8-10 June 2018.

More like this:


Melde dich für den Newsletter von Festicket an, um Angebote und Empfehlungen zu Festivals direkt in dein Postfach zu bekommen. Daneben halten wir dich mit Neuigkeiten zu Festivals und Artikeln aus dem Festicket-Magazin auf dem Laufenden.