Offizieller Partner

Afro Nation Portugal 2020

  • 17-19. Juli 2020
Praia da Rocha, Portimão, Portugal Karte ansehen
Aya Nakamura, Beenie Man, Chronixx Line-up ansehen
Afro Nation Portugal 2020

Offizieller Partner

Afro Nation Portugal 2020

Die Sommersensation kehrt zurück

Afro Nation 2020 wurde auf den 1. bis 3. Juli 2021 verschoben. Diese Entscheidung wurde aufgrund des anhaltenden Coronavirus-Ausbruchs und des von der portugiesischen Regierung ausgesprochenen Verbots von Großveranstaltungen bis zum 30. September gefällt. Die detaillierte Stellungnahme des Festivals findest du hier.

Alle Tickets behalten ihre Gültigkeit für die Ausgabe im Jahr 2021. Alle, die den neuen Termin nicht wahrnehmen können, können ihr Ticket über Festicket (die offizielle Weiterverkaufsplattform von Afro Nation) weiterverkaufen. Kund*innen erhalten weitere Infos dazu per E-Mail.

Resale-Tickets für Afro Nation 2021 werden hier für Fans, die sich ein Ticket für die Ausgabe im kommenden Jahr sichern möchten, verfügbar sein.


Das Afro Nation findet am wunderschönen Strand Praia da Rocha, etwa 3,2 km südlich von Portimão in Portugal statt. Inmitten der Ruinen einer Festung aus dem 17. Jahrhundert verwöhnen die Köpfe hinter Afro Nation Tausende von Festivalgästen in der Algarve mit den besten Namen aus Afrobeats, Hip-Hop, Dancehall, Bashment und R&B.

Inzwischen wird das Spektakel als größtes Urban-Music-Beach-Festival in Europa gehandelt. Bei der Debütausgabe in Portugal standen Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy, Femi Kuti, D'banj und Busy Signal auf dem Programm. Weitere Ausgaben mit gigantischen, Star-besetzten Line-ups finden in Ghana und Puerto Rico statt.

Neben dem Hauptprogramm fahren die Köpfe hinter dem Festival außerdem mit Bootpartys und privaten Strandpartys mit zahlreichen DJs auf. Die Tickets für die Debütausgabe waren innerhalb von weniger als 24 Stunden ausverkauft, sodass sich das Festival bereits als absolutes Muss für Musikfans etabliert hat.

Guide ansehen

Line-up

Aya Nakamura
Aya Nakamura
Beenie Man
Beenie Man
Chronixx
Chronixx
Dadju
Dadju
Diamond Platnumz
Diamond Platnumz
French Montana
French Montana
Kizz Daniel
Kizz Daniel
Machel Montano
Machel Montano
Maître Gims
Maître Gims
Naira Marley
Naira Marley
Olamide
Olamide
Teni
Teni
Tory Lanez
Tory Lanez
Wizkid
Wizkid
Wande Coal
Wande Coal
Alle Künstler*innen ansehen

Veranstaltungsort

Praia da Rocha

Portimão, Portugal

Official Partner

Afro Nation Portugal 2020

  • 17-19 July 2020
Praia da Rocha, Portimão, Portugal View Map
Aya Nakamura, Beenie Man, Chronixx View Lineup
Afro Nation Portugal 2020

Official Partner

Afro Nation Portugal 2020

The summer sensation returns

Afro Nation 2020 has been postponed until 1st - 3rd July 2021. This is following the Portuguese government's ban on events until 30th September in response to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak. You can read the full statement from the festival here.

All tickets will remain valid for 2021's edition, however, festival-goers who are unable to attend are able to resell their ticket via Festicket, which is Afro Nation's official resale platform. All customers will be emailed information on how to do this.

Resale tickets to Afro Nation 2021 will be available here for fans wishing to secure their tickets to next year's edition.


Set on the beautiful Praia da Rocha, just two miles south of Portimão in Portugal, among the abandoned ruins of a 17th century fort, Afro Nation Festival brings top quality Afrobeats, hip hop, dancehall, bashment and R&B to the thousands of music lovers who've made the journey to the Algarve.

Known as the biggest urban music beach festival in Europe, Afro Nation Portugal boasted the likes of Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy, Femi Kuti, D'banj and Busy Signal at its debut edition, with other events in Ghana and Puerto Rico across the year hosting similarly star-studded lineups.

Alongside the main festival programme is the chance to attend boat parties and private beach parties, with an array of DJs spread across the weekend providing the perfect summer soundtrack. And with tickets for the debut edition selling out in less than 24 hours, the festival is already established on many music fan's bucket lists.

See Guide

Lineup

Aya Nakamura
Aya Nakamura
Beenie Man
Beenie Man
Chronixx
Chronixx
Dadju
Dadju
Diamond Platnumz
Diamond Platnumz
French Montana
French Montana
Kizz Daniel
Kizz Daniel
Machel Montano
Machel Montano
Maître Gims
Maître Gims
Naira Marley
Naira Marley
Olamide
Olamide
Teni
Teni
Tory Lanez
Tory Lanez
Wizkid
Wizkid
Wande Coal
Wande Coal
See all artists

Venue

Praia da Rocha

Portimão, Portugal