Offizieller Partner

Boardmasters Festival 2020

  • Datum noch nicht bestätigt
Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay, Newquay, Vereinigtes Königreich Karte ansehen
Skepta, Kings of Leon, The 1975 Line-up ansehen
Boardmasters Festival 2020

Offizieller Partner

Boardmasters Festival 2020

Das größte Surf- und Musikfestival im Vereinigten Königreich

Das Boardmasters Festival 2020 musste leider aufgrund der anhaltenden Ausbreitung des Coronavirus abgesagt werden. Alle, die bereits ein Ticket haben, erhalten die Möglichkeit, ihr Ticket für die kommende Ausgabe zu verwenden, die vom 11. bis 15. August 2021 stattfindet. Die detaillierte Stellungnahme des Festivals findest du hier.

Festicket-Kund*innen werden zum weiteren Vorgehen kontaktiert.


Das Boardmasters ist das größte Surf- und Musikfestival des Vereinigten Königreichs. Jedes Jahr versammeln sich 50.000 Gleichgesinnte an der Küste Cornwalls für jede Menge Musik, Surfen und Wellness.

Das Festival steigt an zwei eindrucksvollen Locations in Newquay, wo sich 200 Acts auf 12 Bühnen in der Bucht Watergate Bay die Ehre geben. Musikalisch ist von internationalen Superstars bis hin zu aufregenden neuen Talenten aus Indie, Pop, Grime, D&B;, House, Rock und mehr alles dabei.

Die Headliner der diesjährigen Ausgabe sind Skepta, Kings of Leon und The 1975. Neben den Konzerten haben Festivalgäste die Gelegenheit, Kornisch zu lernen, sich bei feinster Comedy zu amüsieren oder im Zennor Haven zu entspannen. Im Wellnessbereich, der von der kornischen Folklore inspiriert wurde, werden Yogakurse, Workshops, Reiki und ein Öko-Spa angeboten.

Während internationale Surfer*innen am Fistral Beach ihr Können beweisen, tanzen Festivalgäste an der eigens angefertigten Beach-Bar zu den DJ-Sets und Partys.

Außerdem sind die Köpfe hinter dem Festival langjährige Unterstützter der Initiative Surfers Against Sewage, zum Beispiel mit täglicher Strandreinigung während des Festivals. Im Jahr 2020 darf auf dem Festivalgelände erstmals kein Einwegplastik mehr verwendet werden.

Guide ansehen

Line-up

Skepta
Skepta
Kings of Leon
Kings of Leon
The 1975
The 1975
The Kooks
The Kooks
Loyle Carner
Loyle Carner
Dizzee Rascal
Dizzee Rascal
Mura Masa
Mura Masa
Damian Marley
Damian Marley
Alle Künstler*innen ansehen

Veranstaltungsort

Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay

Newquay, TR7 1HS, Vereinigtes Königreich

Official Partner

Boardmasters Festival 2020

  • Date to be announced
Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay, Newquay, United Kingdom View Map
Skepta, Kings of Leon, The 1975 View Lineup
Boardmasters Festival 2020

Official Partner

Boardmasters Festival 2020

The UK's biggest surf and music festival

Boardmasters Festival 2020 will no longer take place due to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak. Ticket-holders will have the option to roll their ticket over to next year's edition, set to take place on 11th - 15th August 2021. You can read the full statement from the festival here.

All Festicket customers will be contacted regarding next steps.


Boardmasters is the UK's biggest surf and music festival. The festival brings together 50,000 like-minded souls with a love of music, surfing, wellbeing and the outdoors for five days on the Cornish coast. 

The festival takes place across two stunning sites in Newquay, with over 200 artists playing across 12 stages at Watergate Bay. From international headliners through to breaking acts, the bill is an eclectic mix of genres covering songwriters, indie, pop, grime, D&B, house, rock and more. There’s something for everyone. 

2020's lineup will feature headline sets from Skepta, Kings of Leon and The 1975. As well as catching live sets, festival-goers can take part in Cornish language sessions, see a comedy show or chill out in Zennor Haven. Born from a Cornish folklore, the festival's dedicated wellbeing area hosts daily yoga classes, workshops, reiki and even an eco spa. 

Down at Fistral Beach, international surfers compete in World Surf Leagues Boardmasters Opens and Boardmasters Longboard Pro, whilst Boardmasters purpose built beach bar hosts DJ sets and parties each day. 

What's more, Boardmasters are long-term supporters of Surfers Against Sewage, and have won awards for their sustainability work, such as the daily beach cleans they run throughout the festival. For 2020, they'll be eradicating all non-essential single use plastic from the festival. 

See Guide

Lineup

Skepta
Skepta
Kings of Leon
Kings of Leon
The 1975
The 1975
The Kooks
The Kooks
Loyle Carner
Loyle Carner
Dizzee Rascal
Dizzee Rascal
Mura Masa
Mura Masa
Damian Marley
Damian Marley
See all artists

Venue

Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay

Newquay, TR7 1HS, United Kingdom