Offizieller Partner

Reading Festival 2020

  • Little John's Farm, Reading, Vereinigtes Königreich
  • 27-30. August 2020
Reading Festival 2020
Demnächst verfügbar
1 / 6
1 / 6
Demnächst verfügbar

Tritt unserer Warteliste bei und wir informieren dich per E-Mail über bevorzugten Zugang zu Tickets, Rabatte sowie exklusive Neuigkeiten und Angebote.

Warteliste beitreten

Die Festivaltaufe für junge Festivalfans

ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020

Das Reading Festival ist eines der berühmtesten Festivals im Vereinigten Königreich. Seine Anfänge nahm es in den 70er-Jahren als Rock-Festival, inzwischen kann man dort jedoch auch Acts aus elektronischer Musik und Hip-Hop erleben, seinen Schwerpunkt im Bereich Rock hat es sich jedoch beibehalten.

Für viele junge britische Festivalfans ist das Reading und Leeds zu einer Art Festivaltaufe geworden. Viele ältere Festivalgänger*innen haben bestimmt die ein oder andere Geschichte von einem dieser sagenumwobenen Festivals zu erzählen.

Das Line-up der Hauptbühne des Reading Festivals hielt in der Geschichte so legendäre Acts wie Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, The Rolling Stones, The Who und Fleetwood Mac bereit.

Neben der Musik fahren die Köpfe hinter dem Reading Festival auch mit einem Line-up aus Comedy, Filmvorführungen und mehr auf, sodass sich Festivalgäste nach jeder Menge Musik eine Verschnaufpause gönnen können.

Headliner*innen

Line-up

+ weitere Künstler werden noch bekannt gegeben

ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020

Das Festival findet auf der Little John's Farm in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums von Reading am Ufer der Themse statt.


Adresse

Little John's Farm, Richfield Avenue, Reading, RG1, Vereinigtes Königreich

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Heathrow ist der nächstgelegene Flughafen und Direktbusse fahren alle 20 Minuten. Die Linie X25 benötigt etwa 50 Minuten und bringt dich zur südöstlichen Ecke des Fesitvalgeländes.

Wenn du aus der Innenstadt Londons anreist, kannst du einen Direktzug von London Paddington nach Reading nehmen. Züge fahren alle 10 Minuten und die Fahrt dauert eine halbe Stunde.

Shuttlebusse werden zwischen dem Bahnhof Reading sowie der Innenstadt und dem Festivalgelände verkehren.

Alle, die mit dem Auto anreisen, können der Beschilderung zu den verschiedenen Park- und Halteplätzen folgen. Parktickets kosten im Voraus £10 (etwa €11) und £20 (etwa €22) vor Ort.

Nein, jedoch müssen Festivalbesucher unter 15 Jahren von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden. Kinder unter 13 Jahren haben kostenlosen Einritt, müssen jedoch ebenfalls von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

In der Arena wird es zahlreiche Bars geben, an denen du in bar zahlen kannst.

Nur Speisen für den Eigenverzehr und Wasser/Erfrischungsgetränke in verschlossenen Flaschen bis zu 500 ml dürfen in die Arena gebracht werden.

In der Arena wird es mehrere Geldautomaten geben, die auf der Festivalkarte eingezeichnet sind. Bei Abheben wird eine kleine Gebühr fällig.

Ja, Schließfächer können gemietet werden. Schließfächer müssen im Voraus gebucht werden.

Alle Schließfächer verfügen über einen USB-Anschluss. Bitte bringe dein eigenes USB-Kabel mit.

Demnächst verfügbar

Official Partner

Reading Festival 2020

  • Little John's Farm, Reading, United Kingdom
  • 27-30 August 2020
1 / 6
1 / 6
Coming Soon

Join our Waiting List and we will keep you up to date with priority access to tickets, discounts and exclusive news & offers, via email.

Join Waiting List

A rite of passage for young festival-goers

ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020

Reading Festival has become one of the UK's most famous music festivals. Having started out as a rock music festival back in the 70s, Reading Festival now embraces a whole range of genres, such as dance and hip-hop, while still remaining inherently rock focussed. 

So popular have they become, Reading, and its northern sibling Leeds, are now a rite of passage for young festival-goers, while many older festival-goers will no doubt have many stories from fabled times at either festival.

And when it comes to the music, Reading's list of past headliners reads like a hall of fame, with the likes of Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters, The Rolling Stones, The Who and Fleetwood Mac having all graced its main stage. 

And beyond the music, Reading Festival also showcases an expanded lineup of comedy as well as film screenings, giving festival-goers the ideal excuse to take a break from the mosh pits. 

Lineup

The 2020 lineup will be announced closer to the festival. The last edition included sets from Foo Fighters, The 1975, Twenty One Pilots, Post Malone, Bastille, Mura Masa, Royal Blood and many more.

ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020ReadingFestival2020

Little John's Farm sits just outside Reading town centre on the banks of the River Thames. 


Address

Little John's Farm, Richfield Avenue, Reading, RG1, United Kingdom

FAQs

Heathrow is the closest airport, with direct buses running every 20 minutes. The X25 service takes just over 50 minutes and will leave you just to the south-east of the festival site.

If you’re coming from central London, direct trains run to Reading from London Paddington every 10 minutes. It’s a half-hour journey.

Shuttle buses will be available between both Reading train station and the town centre to the festival site.

For those driving, there will be clear signposts to the various car parks or drop-off points as you approach the festival site. Parking tickets cost £10 in advance, and £20 on the gate.

No, but anyone 15 or under must be accompanied by an adult. Under 13s get in free but, again, must be accompanied by an adult.

There are several bars in the arena, operating on a cash-only basis.

Only food for personal consumption and water/soft drinks in sealed bottles 500ml and under may be brought into the arena.

There are a number of cash points dotted throughout the arena. Please check the festival maps onsite for their location. They charge a small fee for services.

Yes, there will be lockers available to hire. Lockers need to be purchased in advance. 

All lockers have USB ports for phone charging, but have only one charging device per locker. Please remember to bring your own USB cable.