Disco

Mit seinem ansteckenden rhythmischen Beat lockt das Genre Disco seine Fans auf die Tanzflächen dieser Welt.

In den 70er Jahren fand das Genre, das aus der Nachtclub-Szene New York Citys entstammt, seinen Weg in die Mainstream-Charts; das Disco-Fieber steckte Fans auf der ganzen Welt an und brachte legendäre Künstler*innen wie Nile Rodgers + CHIC, Earth, Wind and Fire, Gloria Gaynor, The BeeGees und Grace Jones hervor.

Die Diskotheken dieser Zeit waren Vorläufer der Clubs von heute und die Musik von damals ist noch immer Inspiration für so manche/n Künstler*in. Auf der ganzen Welt finden sich Festivals, bei denen du zu dem Genre das Tanzbein schwingen kannst.

Newsletter

Melde dich für den Newsletter von Festicket an, um Angebote und Empfehlungen zu Festivals direkt in dein Postfach zu bekommen. Daneben halten wir dich mit Neuigkeiten zu Festivals und Artikeln aus dem Festicket-Magazin auf dem Laufenden.

Disco

Undeniably infectious, unquestionably rhythmic; if there's one genre of music to get you smiling and dancing in equal measure, it's disco.

Bursting on to the mainstream spotlight after its emergence on the New York City club circuit in the 70s, disco became the world's most identifiable and beloved music, encapsulated by the music of now-legendary artists like Nile Rodgers + CHIC, Earth, Wind and Fire, Gloria Gaynor, The BeeGees, and Grace Jones.

Discothèques of that era acted as the springboard for what we now know as nightclubs and the spirit of disco runs deep within all modern dance music. At countless global music festivals, disco is naturally represented considering it's a sure-fire winner in terms of getting you to your feet.

Newsletter

Sign up to Festicket newsletter and you’ll get festival offers and recommendations direct to your inbox. We’ll also keep you updated with the latest festival news and features from Festicket Magazine.