Elektro

Wenn es um elektronische Musik geht, kommt oft die Frage nach dem Subgenre: House, Techno, EDM, Drum and Bass...?

Wahrscheinlich interessierst du für eine bestimmte Richtung mehr als die anderen und wenn es um die Suche nach dem passenden Musikfestival geht, kann die Auswahl fast schon überwältigend sein.

An der Spitze steht natürlich der unangefochtene Festivalgigant Tomorrowland, der jeden Sommer das Zepter in Belgien hält. Das Line-up wartet mit allem von EDM und Techno bis hin zu House, Trance, Drum 'n' Bass und mehr auf.

Im Vereinigten Königreich erwarten dich Creamfields, South West Four, We Are FSTVL, ABODE in the Park, Eastern Electrics und das Mint Festival, die in Sachen Festivals der elektronischen Tanzmusik wie gehabt zu den Vorreitern gehören. Das The Warehouse Project übernimmt von Ende September bis Neujahr das Mayfield Depot in Manchester mit einer Serie an Clubnächten.

In Kroatien hast du mal wieder die Qual der Wahl, wenn du ein Festival der elektronischen Tanzmusik mit deinem Sommerurlaub verbinden willst. In Split erwartet dich das Ultra Europe, am Strand Zrće in Novalja stehen das Hideout, Sonus und Barrakud zur Auswahl und in Pula gibt es das unglaubliche Duo Outlook und Dimensions.

Daneben sollte das wegweisende Sonar Festival in Barcelona, das Genre-Showcase Amsterdam Dance Event in den Niederlanden und das innovative Dekmantel nicht außer Acht gelassen werden. Die weltbekannte Marke DGTL ist mit ihren House- und Techno-Klängen mittlerweile in Amsterdam, Barcelona, Madrid und Südamerika anzutreffen.

Newsletter

Melde dich für den Newsletter von Festicket an, um Angebote und Empfehlungen zu Festivals direkt in dein Postfach zu bekommen. Daneben halten wir dich mit Neuigkeiten zu Festivals und Artikeln aus dem Festicket-Magazin auf dem Laufenden.

Search

en / USD $

Electronic

Saying you're into electronic music is usually followed up by being asked what kind: house, techno, EDM, drum and bass...?

Chances are you're into more than one sub-genre, so when it comes to picking which electronic music festivals to go to, things can get a little overwhelming. 

At the top of the pile there is of course Tomorrowland, the undisputed dance festival king that reigns supreme in Belgium each summer. Its lineup showcases everything from EDM to techno via house, trance, D&B and more. 

Over in the UK you have Creamfields and We Are FSTVL, who continue to lead the way when it comes to the country's electronic music festivals.

Meanwhile in Croatia you're once again spoilt for choice if you want to combine electronic music festival with summer getaway. In Split there's the impeccable Ultra Europe, while over on Novalja's Zrće beach you have Hideout, Sonus and Barrakud, and in Pula there's the incredible duo of Outlook and Dimensions.

Beyond those, shout outs must go out to Barcelona's pioneering Sonar Festival, the Netherland's genre-showcase Amsterdam Dance Event and the innovative Dekmantel, as well as the the global-conquering DGTL, who now takes its unique brand of house and techno to South America as well as Amsterdam, Barcelona and Madrid. 

Newsletter

Sign up to Festicket newsletter and you’ll get festival offers and recommendations direct to your inbox. We’ll also keep you updated with the latest festival news and features from Festicket Magazine.

Do you have any questions?

Check our FAQs