Rock in Rio Announce Dance Music Lineup

Rock in Rio 2019

Rock in Rio 2019

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Not content with securing the services of the biggest names in music from the rock, pop, and hip hop worlds – Drake, Muse, Foo Fighters, P!nk, Bon Jovi, Cardi B etc. – iconic Brazilian festival Rock in Rio have now revealed their dance music programme for this year's festival.

Topping the lineup for the 'New Dance Order' stage are The Martinez Brothers, NERVO, Vintage Culture, Illusionize, Robin Schulz, Cat Dealers, Vini Vici, Infected Mushroom, Alesso, Claptone, and Chemical Surf – but the lineup across both weekend is packed with even more electronic music talent, straddling the mainstream and underground as well as showcasing Brazilian artists alongside the globally established stars.

See below for the full announcement, and head to our guide for more information about the festival.

The official sale for Rock in Rio 2019 opens on Thursday 11 April – join our waiting list to be alerted in priority when tickets go on sale.


Sign up to Festicket newsletter and you’ll get festival offers and recommendations direct to your inbox. We’ll also keep you updated with the latest festival news and features from Festicket Magazine.